
Alabama Public Service Commission 

Unified Carrier Registration Form – Year 2015 

To register online go to WWW.UCR.IN.GOV 

MAKE CASHIER’S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER TO: ALABAMA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 

NO COMPANY OR PERSONAL CHECKS ACCEPTED 

SECTION 1. GENERAL INFORMATION  

USDOT NUMBER 

  

MC or MX NUMBER FF NUMBER FEIN/S.S NUMBER 

PHONE NUMBER 

 

FAX NUMBER 

LEGAL NAME E-MAIL ADDRESS (Optional) 

DOING BUSINESS UNDER THE FOLLOWING NAME (DBA) 

PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS STREET ADDRESS (See Instructions) 

CITY 

 

 

STATE 

 

 

ZIP CODE 

 

 
MAILING ADDRESS (If different from business address above) 

CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

SECTION 2. CLASSIFICATION – Check All That Apply 

 Motor Carrier             Motor Private Carrier             Broker             Leasing Company             Freight Forwarder 

SECTION 3. FEES DUE – Brokers, Freight Forwarders and Leasing Companies Only 

Note: If your company is also a motor carrier or motor private carrier, skip this section and go to section 4. 

Brokers, freight forwarders and leasing companies (not combined with a motor carrier entity), please submit the amount due of $76.00 in the 

form of a cashier’s check or money order to Alabama Public Service Commission and go to Section 7. 

SECTION 4. NO. OF MOTOR VEHICLES (MUST BE COMPLETED) – Motor Carrier & Motor Private Carrier  

 Check only one box: 

Option A  The number of vehicles shown below has been taken from section 26 of your last reported MCS-150 form filed with USDOT. 

Option B  The number of vehicles shown below is the total number owned & operated for the 12-month period ending June 30, 2014. 

     See Instructions for additional requirements if you select Option B. 

LINE 

NO. 

NUMBER OF STRAIGHT TRUCKS 

AND TRACTORS (COLUMN A) 
 (COLUMN B) 

NUMBER OF MOTOR COACHES, SCHOOL BUSES, 

MINI-BUSES, VANS AND LIMOUSINES (COLUMN C) 

TOTAL 

(COLUMN D) 

1.     

2. 

Subtract: 

(A)   The number of vehicles on Line 1 in Column C above that has a vehicle capacity of 10 or less passengers, 

including the driver. 

(B)   (Optional) The number of vehicles on Line 1 in Column A above that are used exclusively in intrastate 

transportation.  You are required to maintain a list of vehicles excluded under this option.  See Instructions 

for additional requirements if you select this option. 

 

 

 

(                     ) 

3. 

(Optional) Add the number of vehicles not shown on Line 1 above that are: 

(A)    Commercial motor vehicles operating exclusively in intrastate commerce. (See instructions for definition of 

commercial motor vehicle.) 

(B)    Used in commerce to transport passengers or property for compensation and have a GVWR or GVW of 

10,000 lbs or less, or a passenger capacity of 10 or less, including the driver.  

 

4. Total Number of Vehicles (Line 1 minus Line 2 plus Line 3)  

SECTION 5. FEE TABLE 

Number of Vehicles Amount Due 

 

Number of Vehicles Amount Due 

 

Number of Vehicles Amount Due 

0-2   $76.00 6-20   $452.00 101-1000   $7,511.00 

3-5 $227.00 21-100 $1576.00 1001 or more $73,346.00 

SECTION 6. FEES DUE – Motor Carrier & Motor Private Carrier 

Using the number of vehicles in Section 4, Line 4 above, enter the Amount Due from the table above.  

Alabama PSC only accepts the following payments: cashier’s check, money order, or certified check 
$ 

SECTION 7. CERTIFICATION 

I, the undersigned, under penalty for false statement, certify that the above information is true and correct and that I am authorized to execute 

and file this document on behalf of the applicant.  (Penalty provisions subject to the laws of the registration state.) 

Name of the Owner or Authorized Representative (Printed) Date 

Signature Title 


