
 
Revised 2012  APSC Form No. 18 

-1- 

 

APSC FORM NO. 18             DOCKET NO.    

(Carrier for Nonprofits)                                        (Commission use only) 
 

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATE FOR NONPROFITS 

Before the 

ALABAMA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION 
 

This Application should be typed or neatly printed, properly signed and sworn to, and filed with the $10.00 filing fee (cashier’s check or money 

order) with the Alabama Public Service Commission, P. O. Box 304260, Montgomery, Alabama 36130. 

 

 

SECTION I 
 

Applicant              
      (Legal name) 

 

Doing Business as             
      (Trade name) 
 

Business Address              
 (Must be a physical address – cannot be a post office box) 

 

               
 (City)     (State)     (Zip Code) 

 

Mailing Address              
(May be a post office box) 

 

               
 (City)     (State)     (Zip Code) 

 

( )    ( )         
  (Telephone Number)    (Facsimile Number)    (Email address) 

 

 

SECTION II 
For a (Check only one): 
 

 Certificate for Nonprofits A, to operate without restriction as to vehicle size or capacity 
       OR 

            Certificate for Nonprofits B, to operate only vehicles with a capacity of 14 passengers or less 
 

Applicant states and represents subject to the penalties of law for false swearing, that this application is filed only for the 

purpose of operating as a carrier for nonprofits, as defined in the rules of the Commission, and that the operations will be in 

compliance with the rules of the Commission for such operations.  Applicant understands that the filing of this application 

does not, in itself, constitute authority to conduct operations. 
 

 

SECTION III 
FORM OF BUSINESS (Check only one): 
 

 CORPORATION      LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY (LLC) 

 LIMITED PARTNERSHIP (LP)    LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP (LLP) 

 SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP 

 PARTNERSHIP (Identify partners)           
 

               

 OTHER (identify)            

 

Out of State Corporations, Limited Liability Companies (LLC), Limited Partnerships (LP), Limited Liability Partnerships 

(LLP) must register with the Alabama Secretary of State. 
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SECTION III (continued) 

 Alabama corporation, LLC, LP, or LLP,                      

OR                                                                                             State of Organization:      

 Out of State Corporation, LLC, LP, or LLP               Attach Certificate of Registration from the   

              Alabama Secretary of State 
 

Copy of Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization is attached as Appendix “A” or is already on file with the Alabama Public Service 
Commission. 

 

 

SECTION IV 

 Applicant has the required insurance and Form E proof of coverage properly filed with the Commission. 
 (Form E is provided by the Insurance Company) 

         $10.00 filing fee paid (cashier's check or money order only) 
 

 

SECTION V 
 

Name and address of the contact person that can answer questions about this application or supply additional information: 

 

        
      (Name) 

 

        
   (Address) 
 

        
      (City)   (State)       (Zip Code) 
 

        
  (Telephone Number) 

 

        
  (Facsimile Number) 

 

        
  (Email Address) 

 

 

OATH 
County of      
 

State of       
 

Name of Affiant               being 

duly sworn, states that he/she files this Application as (indicate whether owner, or proprietor, title as officer of applicant 

corporation or association, member of applicant partnership, or other authorized representative of applicant)  

      that in such capacity, he/she is qualified and authorized to file and 

verify such Application; that he/she has carefully examined all the statements and matters contained in the Application, and 

that all such statements made and matters set forth herein are true and correct to the best of his/her knowledge, information 

and belief and that he/she is a United States citizen. 

 

               (Signature of Affiant)          

 
 

Subscribed and sworn to before me, a notary in and for said State and County above named.  

    

      Date:          

 

 

       (Notary Public)          

(Seal) 

   My Commission Expires:         


